Meet the expert

Meet the expert: Archive

Here's our archive of 'Meet the expert' interviews - click the person's name or photo to read the interview.

Angela Webb at the NHA Annual Members' Day 2011Angela Webb - Chair of the National Handwriting Association (NHA).



Barry JohnsonBarry Johnson - Principal Educational Psychologist and Head of Assessment Services for Dyslexia Action.




Betty Hutchon

Betty Hutchon - Head of paediatric Occupational Therapy for the Royal Free Hospital and the London Borough of Camden.




Lina ReadCaroline Read - A partner in Communicate-ed, a company specialising in the training of education professionals who work in the area of special needs.




David CrabtreeDavid Crabtree - Specialises in supporting schools, colleges, HE institutions and work-based training providers to improve learning and the learner experience. Spoke on Stickability, Learning Journeys and Working Memory at Online Working Memory Week 2013.




Dr Doug BrownDr Doug Brown - Director of Research and Development at the Alzheimer's Society.





Dr Darren DunningDr Darren Dunning - Trainer on the Cogmed Coach Training Courses, and researcher at the University of York.




Fiona Scott with her motorbike

Dr Fiona Scott - Runs ADOS-2 Clinical Workshops and also fronts Spectrum Specialist Consultancy Ltd.




Dr Jagdish BarnDr Jagdish Barn - co-creator of Pupil Aspire





Janet Cooper

Janet Cooper - Programme manager for Stoke Speaks Out, a multiagency City-wide programme to tackle the underlying issues of language delay in Stoke-on-Trent. She was also on the judging panel for Shine a Light Awards 2013/14.





John Crawford

Professor John Crawford - Professor of Psychology in the School of Psychology, University of Aberdeen and an Adjunct Professor in the School of Psychology, Flinders University of South Australia




John RustProfessor John Rust - Director of The Psychometrics Centre, University of Cambridge.





Louis CoiffaitLouis Coiffait - Head of Research in the Pearson Think Tank and works with Sir Michael Barber. He also edits Blue Skies and Open Ideas.




Dr Matthew Jones-ChestersDr Matthew Jones-Chesters - Clinical Neuropsychologist. Worked on the standardisation and validation of the TEA-Ch2.




Pearl BarnesPearl Barnes - President of NASEN.




Peter SutcliffePeter Sutcliffe - Editor of SEN Magazine, and Shine a Light Awards judge.





Torkel KlingbergProfessor Torkel Klingberg - co-founder of Cogmed.




Dr Ruth TullyDr Ruth Tully - Director of Tully Forensic Psychology Ltd and winner of the BPS Division of Forensic Psychology Junior Award in Forensic Psychology 2013.





Wendy Lee

Wendy Lee - Professional Director at The Communication Trust.

What do you think?